Monday, February 02, 2009

New Releases and Soon to be Released

Brandt Dodson's Daniel's Den is a fast–paced thriller about a young government accountant who learns to trust God when his life begins to fall apart and unseen enemies pursue him with relentless zeal.

Daniel Borden is a thirty–year–old government accountant who lives a quiet life and plays by the rules. But when events transpire that shatter his orderly world and a team of assassins mark him for death, Daniel must flee for his life.

While on the run, Daniel encounters Laura Traynor. Carefree and easygoing, Laura is everything that Daniel isn’t. But when the killers assigned to eliminate Daniel find him at Laura’s bed–and–breakfast, gunfire erupts and the two set out on the run once again.

As they try to unravel the mystery that confronts them, they discover how tenuous life can be and how their very existence depends on the God who will never abandon them.

A perfect suspense tale for readers who love Dee Henderson, James Scott Bell, Brandilyn Collins, and James Patterson

Paperback: 324 pages
Harvest House Publishers
To be released February 1, 2009

As the daughter of King Saul, Michal lives a life of privilege--but one that is haunted by her father's unpredictable moods and by competition from her beautiful older sister. When Michal falls for young David, the harpist who plays to calm her father, she has no idea what romance, adventures, and heartache await her.

As readers enter the colorful and unpredictable worlds of King Saul and King David, they will be swept up in this exciting and romantic story. Against the backdrop of opulent palace life, raging war, and desert escapes, Jill Eileen Smith takes her readers on an emotional roller-coaster ride as Michal deals with love, loss, and personal transformation as one of the wives of David. A sweeping tale of passion and drama, readers will love this amazing story.

384 pages
Revell Publishing (A division of Baker)
To be released March 9,2009

As a new Navy mom, I have to mention Susan Page Davis' new novel Inside Story. Following up on the adventures of men in uniform in Frasier Island and Finding Marie, Susan Page Davis offers readers another suspenseful novel of international diplomacy and romance.

Claudia Gillette, an upscale magazine correspondent, will go to any lengths for a good story. Bill White, a navy lieutenant, performs secret missions all over the world. Attraction sizzles between them, but these two can’t synchronize their globe–trotting watches long enough for a date. Claudia also has more than romance in mind...she wants the inside story on Bill’s exotic assignments.

When she goes over his head and obtains permission to join his outfit on a sensitive mission in the Philippines, Bill is both angry and afraid for her. Will her presence endanger his team? When things go badly, only faith in God can give them hope for tomorrow...but even if they both make it, what’s the inside scoop on Bill and Claudia having a future together?

Paperback: 348 pages
Harvest House Publishers
Released January 1, 2009